Our Leadership

Our leadership is constantly looking out for ways to better our esteemed institute. Under their guidance and direction, the students get wide opportunities to excel in their respective fields. 

Samir Somaiya

Chairman and Managing Director of Godavari Biorefineries Ltd, President of Somaiya Vidyavihar and Chancellor of Somaiya Vidyavihar University

Samir Somaiya is Chairman and Managing Director of Godavari Biorefineries Ltd., Chairman of The Somaiya Trust, the K J Somaiya Medical Trust, Girivanvasi Educational Trust, Girivanvasi Pragati Mandal, President of Somaiya Vidyavihar & Owner of Kitab Khana. He was the Chairman of the Education Committee of the Indian Merchants Chamber and is a member of the Green Chemistry Initiative of the Scientific Advisors to the Government of India, the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry, the Indian Chemical Council, the Cornell University Council, and the Advisory Board of the School of Chemical Engineering of Cornell University. He is a Visiting Instructor at the School of Chemical Engineering at Cornell. Samir Somaiya has Bachelors and Masters Degrees in Chemical Engineering from Cornell University and an MBA from Cornell as well. He also has a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from Harvard University.

V. N. Rajasekharan Pillai

Vice Chancellor of Somaiya Vidyavihar University and Provost & Prof. Chemistry of Somaiya Vidyavihar & Somaiya Ayurvihar

Prof. V. N. Rajasekharan Pillai has been at the helm of affairs of many higher educational and scientific research establishments for the last 47 years of service as a teacher, researcher, professor, and executive head of Education, Science and Technology establishments in the country and abroad.

Phone: +91-22-6728 3178 / 3144

Nandkumar Gilke


Dr. Nandkumar Gilke is Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering in K J Somaiya College of Engineering for the last 28 years. He served as ex-member of Management Council, Academic Council and Faculty of Technology of University of Mumbai.

Ramesh Karandikar

Controller of Examinations


Faraz Kagalwalla

Chief Finance and Accounts officer